Citalopram/ Celexa Review (2 week update)



CitalopramReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
4 Stars
Posted 2 months ago (9/7/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I've been taking Citlopram now for almost a year and have gotten some relief from my anxiety. I am now a caretaker for my very sick husband, and was having issues dealing with the major changed in my life. This drug has been such a great help in calming my anxiety. Although I have had side effects, terrible sweating, and weight gain. I'm up almost 20-lbs since starting this drug. I can't seem to get enough to eat. And all I want are carbohydrates. That in its self is causing some anxiety for me. I'm going back to my doc next week to see what we can do about this.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (9/1/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

Definitely helped me as I thought everyone was staring at me . All that stopped I've been on it years now only side affects were alopecia totalice and massive weigh gain .

Report
3 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/22/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

Citalopram has reduced my anxiety. I used to get hives and all the other common anxiety-ridden symptoms, but not so much anymore. I get anxious, but it feels more controlled. However, I am always hungry! My stomach growls when I wake up, after I eat and before bed. Nothing seems to satisfy me. Luckily, I don't indulge every time my stomach growls and I'm hovering around the same weight (still overweight, but not losing or gaining either). I drink a lot of water instead. I would still recommend this drug, but with a word of caution. I was nauseous in the beginning of taking this drug, but after a few months, it went away.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/15/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I started taking this on 6/1/18...Day 1 of taking this, i woke up in at 3 am with pounding heart beat and very shaky legs and very nervous. I never have this feeling before . I went to ER. Next day I have very bad sort throat, thought i have an infection but went away later. Follow up with my Dr, He said will get better after 2-3 weeks, he said to continue taking it. Continue taking for 7 days, my anxiety got worst, I have leg cramp, feeling very tired, Can not sleep for many days. I stop taking it and got better. This have mess me up, til this day i have insomnia. Horrible for me.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/4/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I started taking this two years ago after a terrible bout of anxiety that lead to some depression. I’ve never taken anything before and I was 37. Started on 20mg and felt quite zoned out for a few days then quickly levelled out. It was such a big help to me and I stopped taking after 6 months. The only side effect was that I felt a little ‘flat’ the whole time. If I needed it again I might try 10mg

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (8/1/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

Leaving this comment in case anyone taking Cit for the first time used Google because of bad side effects. This drug has changed my life completely since I started a year ago - I've never felt this 'normal' before ever! I experienced very bad side effects for about 2 weeks (extreme sleeplessness, spaced-out, jaw tightening) and ALMOST quit. Please stick with it if you can. I'm only on 20mg and it's really changed everything.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/23/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

If you're reading this its because your nervous to start this medication. If you are considering taking this pill even though your scared- chances are you are in a bad spot and need some help. . and apparently your doctor agrees. I was like you and the bad reviews scared me enough to make me put off taking it. Until it became so bad I had no choice. I am very sensitive to medications so I started at a very small dose and worked my way up every two weeks or so. Side effects were tough sometimes- but taking colonpin helped a ton! Now that I am up to 15mg and have leveled out I finally am starting to feel myself again. This medication saved my life and I am so glad I got the courage to take it. Hopefully it works for you too. Give it at least 30 days before you give up. The side effects will go away and if you cant tolerate them- try something else. People usually only take the time to vent about bad experiences so you cant go by everything you're reading- try it for yourself. It could give you your life back.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/23/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

Im 34 and been on 20mg 4 months . I can’t believe I got by without it until this age . I was prescribed it for anxiety and mood swings . Some days I’d be high as a kite euphoric and others I’d be in this dark rage . I finally feel normal , levelled out. I told my doctor I’d be happy to lose the euphoric days just to be normal . I’m not numb to emotions . This works for me and has undoubtedly saved my marriage . I was a complete nightmare before . Side effects for first couple of weeks were hyper awareness ( think Bradley cooper in limitless) Jaw clenching and pain , insomnia . Still have the jaw clenching but I’d take that over a return to where I was with the extremes of mood . I recently had a prescription mishap that meant 3 days without and by day 3 I had anger, tears, the lot. Never again . It might not be for everyone but it’s levelled me out and changed my life . I’m not the irritable loose cannon I once was.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/18/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

The first few weeks made me very tired during the middle of the day but now I hope that I am on them for the rest of my life. I used to worry about everything but not now. The biggest downside is the sexual side but the biggest positive if that the 'egg in my nest' at the back of my head is now covered in hair! In addition my forehead is gently being recovered in hair. I can't find anything mentioned on the net about this, only hair loss. I am hoping for a full head of hair by the end of 12 months on this.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/17/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I am a 34 year old woman and I have been on citalopram for two years now. My dr prescribed it for my high anxiety. I was worrying about anything and everything, I would have a rapid heart rate when I would worry and stress over silly things. I woke up all hours of the night in constant fear over such small situations that should have never bothered me. My Dr put me on 30 mg of citalopram and it worked great. I was no longer waking up at night I was no longer worried about everything and anything. It did not make me feel numb to emotions, I just didn’t feel anxiety and worry for no reason. I have loved it for my moods as well. I feel more leveled out. I love it. There has only been one downside which has been pretty bad, in the 2 years I have been on it I have gained almost 40lbs. I have always been petite and it has always been hard for me to gain weight. Since I have been on this my appetite increased and I never ever feel full only hungry. That’s the only downside. Other than that I’d recommend it for anxiety.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/16/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

Started taking for anxiety/panic disorder, and it has helped tremendously. It took me about two weeks for my body to get used to the medication. During the two weeks, it was difficult to sleep and difficult to concentrate due to brain fog. But after that, it was smooth sailing. This medication has been completely worth it for me,and has made my panic attacks decrease significantly.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 4 months ago (7/11/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

The first 4 days I experienced some tingling in my body, it was weird but nothing too dramatic. I felt it work almost immediately. I'm so glad I stated this. I have PTSD, anxiety and depression after cancer. I finally feel like myself again. No longer snapping about everything, smiling and laughing more. No longer driving my family crazy. I'm so glad I went on this, i put it off because my anxiety would go crazy when i thought about taking meds.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/30/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I have been taking Celexa for almost 8 months. I suffered from SEVERE anxiety. I didn’t realize how severe until these pills actually started working. I was quite wonky for the first week. Had troubles sleeping and staying asleep (I ended up taking my pill at night because it does increase my energy levels a few hours after consumption.) hallucinated a bit and just had a general restlessness that first week. HOWEVER, my anxiety is virtually gone. I mean.. it still sneaks up every once in a while but that’s life. The bonus is that it doesn’t stick around when it does show up now. I also have more energy, therefore was able to reduce caffeine which has had overall positive effects in my life. I just feel... normal. The only really negative side effect is that if I forget to take a pill, I get “brain zaps” and feel pretty awful until I remember to take it. The withdrawal symptoms can be a bit intense. But if you take your pill every day and don’t quit it cold turkey, I think you’ll be smooth sailing :) 10/10 would continue this for life if I had to.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/26/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

This was prescribed to me for my depression. After the first dose, i began to have hallucinations. Especially in the evening, in dark rooms, or when I closed my eyes. The walls became black and white checkered pattern. Things began to move in strange ways. And I saw lots of moving lights and flashing. Shadowy figures. Very scary. I assumed this was normal and continued to take it for two more weeks. Hallucinations became so bad I had to call the doctor and they told me to stop taking this immediately and scheduled me in for appointment the next day. I did not see any real positive changes in my mood or behavior while I was on this drug. I've heard success stories with this medication, but that was not the case for me.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/20/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

Celexa didn't work that well for my depression. I had side-effects of bruising badly (baseball-sized bruises from small bumps), dilated pupils, brain fog, and weight gain. I switched to another drug when I got new insurance.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/13/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

I've been on Citalopram for 9 years. It's wonderful. Helps with the anxiety which is part of having Aspergers Syndrome. I had minor side effects for 3 weeks when I first started taking it: shakiness and wakefulness at night. I started taking it in the morning and have been fine ever since. Definitely improved my quality of life.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/7/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for AnxietyReport

Citalopram has been amazing for me. I don't feel depressed or have anymore anxiety. Been on it for 2 a half month so far.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/3/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

Caused mania and suicidal thoughts and horrible withdrawal after discontinuing.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (6/2/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

This was the first antidepressant I had tried after years of being diagnosed with severe anxiety and depression. I started with 20mg and the first day seemed fine, on my third day I was unable to sleep, my thoughts were rapid and racing, I was extremely hyped, I experienced heart palpitations, fading in and out of consciousness and ended up in emergency twice because my brain wanted to shut down. Everyone is different and make sure you know all the options and risks. This particular antidepressant may cause severe side effects for those with family history of bipolar/ schizophrenia.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 6 months ago (5/20/2018)

RatedCitalopram (Celexa)for DepressionReport

I took Citalopram for depression with anxiety symptoms, including panic attacks and social phobia. Started with 20mg. For the first 4 weeks I didn't experience any relief of anxiety symptoms but my depression symptoms started gradually go down. On the second week of first 4 weeks of treatment, doctor suggested to take Citalopram with combination of Atarax (Hydrxizine) for another 4 weeks to help me with anxiety while Citalopram was gaining it's effectiveness. It helped me. Now I'm on the 8 week of treatment and I'm off Atarax and continue taking Citalopram 30mg. Feel almost no anxiety. Depression symptoms also seem to almost completely vanish. I experienced almost no side effects compared to other SSRIs I tried before like Fluoxetine and Paroxetine. I think It's really important to find an SSRI that really suits you and for me combination with mild tranquilizer at the beginning of a treatment also was very helpful. Treatment with SSRIs require patience, they won't work instantly. It takes weeks or even months for them to make noticable change to the illness symptoms, but for me it was worth waiting.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: 8 Most Common Side Effects of Celexa / Citalopram Review

Citalopram Reviews
Citalopram Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Citalopram Reviews pictures

Citalopram Reviews recommend
Citalopram Reviews forecast photo

Citalopram Reviews pictures
Citalopram Reviews pics

Citalopram Reviews Citalopram Reviews new images
Citalopram Reviews new photo

foto Citalopram Reviews
foto Citalopram Reviews

Watch Citalopram Reviews video
Watch Citalopram Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Citalopram Reviews, citalopram-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Citalopram Reviews, citalopram-reviews/ , citalopram-reviews/

Related News


Should You Eat Breakfast
Kate Bosworth new face at Coach
We cannot stop laughing at this mega wedding RSVP fail
How to Draw Henna Tattoos
15 Stylish Ways to Sport a FurHat
Could These Fertility Super Foods Help You Conceive
EDGING, come ottenere lorgasmo esteso
Fly Jamaica jet crash lands in Guyana, 6 injured
How to Fill out a Commercial Lease
The Touching Reason This Teens Adoption Photos Are Going Viral
The Joys of Learning Pilates at Home
So This Is Why Losing Weight Feels Like Such A Struggle
19 Sams Club Perks You Need To Know About
39 Surprising Benefits Of Papaya For Skin, Hair, And Health



Date: 03.12.2018, 23:22 / Views: 71542